a bitter hand clenches at her heart

Title: a bitter hand clenches at her heart
Fandom: Gilmore Girls
Rating: G
Characters: Rory Gilmore, Jess/Rory
Author's Note: Written for [livejournal.com profile] stainofmylove prompt meme for [livejournal.com profile] stainofmylove. Prompt was i can't control you, i don’t know you well, these are the reasons i think that you’re ill. A little AU from Season 6 because didn't actually finish watching the series. Word Count – 1,240.
Disclaimer: Not mine.

She draws a line in the sand. Before and After and her future and dreams lie in After. She heads off to Yale with a mostly clear conscience. )

a promise waiting down the road

Title: a promise waiting down the road
Fandom: The Mummy
Rating: G
Characters: Evelyn Carnahan, Rick/Evy
Author's Note: Written for [livejournal.com profile] stainofmylove prompt meme for [livejournal.com profile] earnmysong. Prompt was break the lock if it don't fit. Word Count – 2,032
Disclaimer: Not mine.

Right here, right now she feels strong, powerful, like all the lessons her mother taught her about survival and ancient languages and fear are culminating in this moment. )

fine sailing and fair weather

Title: fine sailing and fair weather
Fandom: The Witch of Blackbird Pond
Rating: PG
Characters: Kit Tyler/Nat Eaton
Author's Note: Just a little drabble I wrote after months of having no inspiration. This seems to have done the trick! Set after the end of the book and gifted to [livejournal.com profile] stainofmylove. Word Count – 1,052.
Disclaimer: Not mine.

In the summers, she gardens with Hannah. In the winters, she sails with Nat. )

your pieces stitch themselves back together

Title: your pieces stitch themselves back together
Fandom: The 100
Rating: G
Characters: Bellamy, Clarke/Bellamy
Author's Note:I just had the idea of Bellamy getting a dog as a way to heal after the anguish of Season 2, and then Clarke showed up. As she does. Written shortly after the Season 2 finale aired, and posted at AO3. Word Count – 1,919.
Disclaimer: Not mine.

He whirls into position, rifle at his shoulder, and comes face to face with Clarke. )

I carried your face with me all these miles

Title: I carried your face with me all these miles
Fandom: The 100
Rating: G
Characters: Clarke/Bellamy
Author's Note: Word Count – 807. Don't look at me. I've lost complete control of my life.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the CW.

His last memory of Clarke is a fragment of battle, a shot of her desperate face as she retreats into the drop ship. )

drinking with friends

Title: drinking with friends
Fandom: The 100
Rating: PG
Characters: Clarke/Bellamy, Raven/Clarke, Octavia
Author's Note: Word Count – 1,722. I have three papers due in the next five days, but I wrote this instead.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the CW.

“It’s tradition,” Lincoln says as she’s pushed onto the dance floor. “A very important tradition.” )

in the rubble, I found you there with me

Title: in the rubble, I found you there with me
Fandom: Lizzie Bennet Diaries
Rating: G
Characters: Lizzie/Darcy
Author's Note: Word Count – 2,416. My hand slipped. For [livejournal.com profile] redbrunja who wanted something dealing with the current economic reality. Sorry for blaming Pemberley's downfall on you, Gigi, but the Domino release was really a catastrophe.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to Jane Austen.

Looking back, it had all started with the launch of Domino. )

you have my word (which is about all I have left)

Title: you have my word (which is about all I have left)
Fandom: Harry Potter
Rating: PG-13
Characters: Ron/Hermione, Lupin
Author's Note: Word Count – 1,396. Like, I don't even know. Spies? AU War storytelling. Set sometime after HBP and includes elements from DH but is not consistent with that book. Written for [livejournal.com profile] crickets.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to Warner Bros and JKR, even if she doesn't know what to do with them.

He’ll be damned if he’s the one who betrays her in the end. )

send me photographs and souvenirs

Title: send me photographs and souvenirs
Fandom: Gilmore Girls
Rating: PG
Characters: Jess/Rory, Emily Gilmore
Author's Note: Word Count – 3,017.
Fans of Logan or Rory/Logan will probably not like this, because I never watched the last three seasons of the show. Who said life was fair, though? Also! Warnings for unplanned pregnancy and an abortion.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to Warner Bros.

For all her brave words, it’s always been easier to talk about her dreams than to live them. )

turn from patience sufferance to a candid world

Title: turn from patience sufferance to a candid world
Fandom: Turn AMC
Rating: G
Characters: Anna/Selah
Author's Note: Word Count – 1,571. I kept the timeline roughly in line with the show (it's hard to tell exactly how old everyone is supposed to be) but I kept Selah and Anna's relative ages the same as the historical characters (so Selah is still three years older than Anna). Colonial revolutionaries are my jam and if AMC isn't going to give me the backstory for these two, I'll have to invent it myself.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to AMC.

His love for Anna is not love at first sight. )

let nothing you dismay

Title: let nothing you dismay
Fandom: Sleepy Hollow
Rating: G
Characters: Jenny, Abbie, Ichabod
Author's Note: Word Count 393. A holiday interlude for [livejournal.com profile] angeldylan628. Happy New Year's dear!
Disclaimer: The characters belong to FOX, as always.

It’s not like Jenny’s one for traditions but even still, this seems a bit ridiculous. )

got my love to keep me warm

Title: got my love to keep me warm
Fandom: Avengers/Captain America
Rating: G
Characters: Steve/Bucky
Author's Note: Word Count 372. A holiday interlude for [livejournal.com profile] aurilly. Happy New Year's dear!
Disclaimer: The characters belong to Marvel, as always.

Steve’s only felt like much of a person when Bucky's around. )

the nature of the game - new year's eve ficlet

Title: the nature of the game
Fandom: Elementary
Rating: G
Characters: Sherlock, Joan
Author's Note: Word Count 403. A holiday interlude for [livejournal.com profile] ciaimpala. Happy New Year's dear!
Disclaimer: The characters belong to CBS, as always.

A wild Sherlock has appeared, bearing a tray of – tea? )

the history books forgot about us - yuletide fic

Title: the history books forgot about us
Fandom: Being Human
Rating: PG
Characters: Hal/Alex, Tom
Author's Note: Word Count – 1,121. Set Post-S5, AU where they actually are human. Yuletide 2013.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the BBC, as always

Their first stop is Paris. )

there's a longing in my bones

Title: there's a longing in my bones
Fandom: Being Human
Rating: G
Characters: Hal, Alex, Tom
Author's Note: Word Count – 2,175. Set Post-S5, a little AU from the extra DVD scene but still the same general idea.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the BBC, as always.

From the corner of his eye, he can see Alex’s outstretched arm, her hand cradling the empty vial of blood. )

radio silence

Title: radio silence
Fandom: Being Human
Rating: PG
Characters: Hal/Alex, Tom
Author's Note: Word Count – 2,175. Set Post-S5, a little AU from the extra DVD scene but still the same general idea.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the BBC, as always.

The longer she lives, the brighter the world seems to get. )
Entry tags:

let a little love in - a flist appreciation comment meme

For [livejournal.com profile] redbrunja. Have at it, doll <3

~Let a Little Love In Meme~


It's that time of year where our lives are in limbo. It's not really summer, it's not yet fall, and being an adult is the worst.
So tell everyone how much you love them and get some love in return.




Instructions
1. Comment with your username.
2. Reply to other peoples comments and tell them how much you love them!
3. Profit.

Promote!

your list of sins left a mark on me

Title: your list of sins left a mark on me
Fandom: Skins
Rating: PG-13
Characters: Cook/Effy
Author's Note: Word Count - 625. For [livejournal.com profile] stainofmylove at her fic meme. AU as hell, probably.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

It’s just them and the open road. )

this love by chance; inside my soul has never fully vanished

Title: this love by chance; inside my soul has never fully vanished
Fandom: Lizzie Bennet Diaries
Rating: G
Characters: Lizzie/Darcy, Cast
Author's Note: Word Count - 6,024. A few notes. This is AU within The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. There was no theatre date proposed (yet), and Dr. Gardiner (since she never ended up doing anything in the series) is not meant to be any relation to the actual Uncle Gardiner, the lawyer. Lydia's Brighton arc and relationship with Wickham are completely AU from the webseries; it is not an abusive relationship and there is no sex tape. None of that nonsense. I think the rest is explanatory, but this deviates from "canon" while still in the Pemberley arc. Title from Alexandr Pushkin's I loved you and this love by chance
Disclaimer: Jane Austen owns these kids.

If she’s honest, he’s never – ever – seemed so human. )

to err, to be human, to restart

Title: to err, to be human, to restart
Fandom: Being Human
Rating: PG
Characters: Hal/Alex, Tom
Author's Note: Word Count – 1,231. Set Post-S5, so beware spoilers. For Anonymous on Tumblr, with the prompt “Hal and Alex re-do their first date night with much better results”
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the BBC, as always.

There’s no such thing as vampires, she tells herself, and steels her shoulders as she marches in. )