[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: fine sailing and fair weather
Fandom: The Witch of Blackbird Pond
Rating: PG
Characters: Kit Tyler/Nat Eaton
Author's Note: Just a little drabble I wrote after months of having no inspiration. This seems to have done the trick! Set after the end of the book and gifted to [livejournal.com profile] stainofmylove. Word Count – 1,052.
Disclaimer: Not mine.

In the summers, she gardens with Hannah. In the winters, she sails with Nat. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: drinking with friends
Fandom: The 100
Rating: PG
Characters: Clarke/Bellamy, Raven/Clarke, Octavia
Author's Note: Word Count – 1,722. I have three papers due in the next five days, but I wrote this instead.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the CW.

“It’s tradition,” Lincoln says as she’s pushed onto the dance floor. “A very important tradition.” )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: send me photographs and souvenirs
Fandom: Gilmore Girls
Rating: PG
Characters: Jess/Rory, Emily Gilmore
Author's Note: Word Count – 3,017.
Fans of Logan or Rory/Logan will probably not like this, because I never watched the last three seasons of the show. Who said life was fair, though? Also! Warnings for unplanned pregnancy and an abortion.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to Warner Bros.

For all her brave words, it’s always been easier to talk about her dreams than to live them. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: the history books forgot about us
Fandom: Being Human
Rating: PG
Characters: Hal/Alex, Tom
Author's Note: Word Count – 1,121. Set Post-S5, AU where they actually are human. Yuletide 2013.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the BBC, as always

Their first stop is Paris. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: radio silence
Fandom: Being Human
Rating: PG
Characters: Hal/Alex, Tom
Author's Note: Word Count – 2,175. Set Post-S5, a little AU from the extra DVD scene but still the same general idea.
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the BBC, as always.

The longer she lives, the brighter the world seems to get. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: to err, to be human, to restart
Fandom: Being Human
Rating: PG
Characters: Hal/Alex, Tom
Author's Note: Word Count – 1,231. Set Post-S5, so beware spoilers. For Anonymous on Tumblr, with the prompt “Hal and Alex re-do their first date night with much better results”
Disclaimer: The characters belong to the BBC, as always.

There’s no such thing as vampires, she tells herself, and steels her shoulders as she marches in. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: the other side of winter
Fandom: The Hunger Games
Rating: PG
Characters: Gale/Katniss
Author's Note: Word Count - 778. Written for [livejournal.com profile] faded_facade who requested there's no such thing as a winter wonderland in District 12 at my Winter Wonderland 2012. Warning for animal death.
Disclaimer: The Hunger Games does not belong to me.

She stumbles across Gale in the woods, as always. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: a soldier's gamble
Fandom: Revolution
Rating: PG
Characters: Charlie/Jason
Author's Note: Word Count - 707. Written for [livejournal.com profile] ozmissage as part of the Five Acts Meme.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

He has no easy charm, it turns out. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: come away with me
Fandom: The Hunger Games
Rating: PG
Characters: Gale/Katniss
Author's Note: Word Count - 1,069. Written for [livejournal.com profile] jada_jasmine at the teenager comment ficathon. Prompt was come with me where we will never have to worry about grown up things again. An AU take on the series with some canon events and timelines tweaked.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

Katniss is back a week when Gale disappears. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: I'll keep your memory vague
Fandom: Little Women
Rating: PG
Characters: Jo/Laurie, Amy/Laurie
Author's Note: Written for the multi-fandom teen ficathon and originally posted here. Word Count - 449
Disclaimer: I don't own the show or the characters.

She slips away from him in pieces, in Paris. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: a ghost rested in my bed
Fandom: Haven
Rating: PG
Characters: Duke/Audrey
Author's Note: A ghoulish Halloween tale for Audrey and Duke. Warnings for character death, allusions to depression and suicide. Word Count - 1,231
Disclaimer: I don't own the show or the characters.

She was supposed to have forty-six days. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: stole you away
Fandom: The Killing
For: [livejournal.com profile] crickets at [livejournal.com profile] vacationthon
Rating: PG
Word Count: 1,375
Summary: Post-series, Sarah cuts her roots and builds wings. It doesn’t work.

It’s so easy – too damn easy – to slip out of her old life and into a new one. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: you put a spell on me
Fandom: Harry Potter
Rating: PG
Characters: Ron/Hermione, Harry/Ginny, George, Bill
Author's Note: Word Count - 755. Written for [livejournal.com profile] disquietus who requested drunken karaoke as part of a meme. It was Ron/Hermione so it didn't obey the "snippet" portion of the rules. The line about the wall and the floor is a Parks & Rec homage, because of reasons. Post-series.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

Coming back from the ladies', Hermione leans down to tell Ron breathlessly that the floor and the wall have switched and they must be very, very careful. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: gone to meet your maker
Fandom: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles
Rating: PG
Characters: John Connor, Cameron Phillips, Allison Young, Catherine Weaver, Derek Reese, Kyle Reese.
Author's Note: Word Count - 2,016. First Terminator fic, though I mostly just needed to get this finished. It could have been 10,000 words if I had the energy. Spoilers through S2.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

He remembers a girl, not a machine, no matter what he tells himself. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: house of the rising sun
Fandom: Skins
Rating: PG
Characters: Cook/Effy, Freddie, Celia.
Author's Note: Word Count - 1,115. AU with Effy, Cook and Freddie in the American Civil War. I've got no defense, it just happened. Title from Dylan's 'House of the Rising Sun'.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

She’s been in this house so long, she barely remembers what came before. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: find a penny, pick it up
Fandom: LOST
Rating: PG
Characters: Kate/Sawyer
Author's Note: For [livejournal.com profile] tiedribbons with the prompt i have buried you every place i've been; you keep ending up in my shaking hands. Word Count - 1,269. Spoilers through the finale.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

She’s like a bad penny; keeps popping up in places he doesn’t expect. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: sensitive subject
Fandom: Harry Potter
Rating: PG
Characters: Ron/Hermione, Harry sleeping it off on the couch.
Author's Note: Word Count - 561. Written for [livejournal.com profile] angeldylan628 for Five Acts, filling touch and being marked. Post-series.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

He felt like he’d barely seen her the past few weeks. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: lover's walk
Fandom: Downton Abbey
Rating: PG
Characters: Mary/Matthew
Author's Note: Word Count - 738. For [livejournal.com profile] moetushie at Five Acts, filling oral fixation.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

Mary thinks she shouldn’t be this nervous about kissing him. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: all her illusions left long ago
Fandom: Skins
Rating: PG
Characters: Cook/Effy
Author's Note: For [livejournal.com profile] stainofmylove Word Count - 636. Spoilers through S4. Prompt was No blinding light or tunnels to gates of white, just our hands clasped so tight, waiting for the hint of the spark. A slightly different take on post-S4.
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

She swears (still) that she doesn’t love him. )
[identity profile] mollivanders.livejournal.com
Title: no hope in solitude
Fandom: Skins
Rating: PG
Characters: Cook/Effy
Author's Note: For [livejournal.com profile] ever_neutral Word Count - 419. Spoilers through S4. Prompt was you sympathized with sin
Disclaimer: I own nothing.

He just can’t get her to shut up sometimes. )

Profile

prefer_my_life: (Default)
we're not like the rest, no, we ain't like most

June 2016

S M T W T F S
   12 34
567 891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jul. 26th, 2017 06:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios